本网站使用 cookies 进行谷歌分析。

根据隐私法,您不能在不接受使用这些 cookie 的情况下使用本网站。

查看隐私政策

接受即表示您同意 Google Analytics 跟踪 cookie。您可以通过清除浏览器中的 cookie 来撤销此同意。

对转基因生物反对者的攻击

转基因生物的反对者在世界范围内受到攻击。攻击的严重程度从恐吓和威胁到人身攻击不等。 禁止转基因生物的国家受到经济制裁。

受到墨西哥政府的威胁和恐吓

在🇲🇽墨西哥,一名转基因生物研究人员受到政府的威胁和恐吓,以阻止他在《自然》杂志上发表研究成果。

Dr. Ignacio Chapela

“无论如何我都不想成为一名烈士,但我现在无法避免意识到这是一场非常、非常协调、协调和付费的运动,目的是抹黑我们的转基因研究。”伊格纳西奥·查佩拉博士

他 [政府官员] 提到了解我的家人以及他可以接触我家人的方式。这是非常便宜的。我被吓到了。我感到害怕,我肯定感到受到威胁。

官方生物安全专员将他带到一个空荡荡的办公室,在那里他被告知他“正在制造一个非常严重的问题,他将为此付出代价”。转基因作物的发展将在墨西哥和其他地方发生。

Chapela 博士回答说:“所以你现在要拿出左轮手枪杀了我什么的,这是怎么回事?”。然后这位生物安全官员向 Chapela 博士提供了一笔交易:他可以成为一个由顶级科学家组成的秘密科学团队的一员,该团队向全世界通报 GMO。他可以在加利福尼亚州巴哈会见他的团队成员。两位来自孟山都的科学家和两位来自杜邦的科学家。

查佩拉博士拒绝了:“这不是我的工作方式,我不是问题所在,问题是转基因生物”。然后事情发生了非常险恶的转变。 “他养育了我的家人”,查佩拉博士回忆道。 “他提到他了解我的家人以及他接触我家人的方式。非常便宜。我被吓到了。我感到害怕,我确实感到受到威胁。我不知道他是否是这个意思,但这非常令人讨厌,以至于我觉得“为什么我应该在这里,听着这一切,我应该离开”。

对 Chapela 博士的威胁愈演愈烈,他收到一位农业部副部长的来信,称政府对他的转基因生物研究的“可能产生的后果”表示“严重关切”。此外,政府将“采取它认为必要的措施来恢复本出版物的内容可能对农业或整体经济造成的任何损害”

Chapela 博士认为,这种做法并不令人意外,因为农业部本身“充满了利益冲突”。他们只是杜邦、先正达和孟山都的代言人。

两个多月后,查佩拉博士的团队在《自然》杂志上发表了他们的转基因研究。

(2009) 🌽 不道德的玉米 - Chapela 事件的帐户 这绝对是对墨西哥玉米丑闻和孟山都公司及其支持者诋毁伯克利研究人员大卫·奎斯特和伊格纳西奥·查佩拉的运动的最好描述。 来源: GMWatch.org

暴力袭击教授

在🇦🇷阿根廷,安德烈斯·卡拉斯科教授的研究表明孟山都公司的农达转基因除草剂导致胚胎畸形,险些逃过暴力袭击,导致一名随行人员昏迷,另一名随行人员部分瘫痪。

Professor Dr. Andrés Carrasco

2010年,由两名省级代表、一名前公职人员和邻近雷西斯滕西亚社区成员组成的代表团前往参加布宜诺斯艾利斯大学医学院科学家兼医生安德烈斯卡拉斯科教授关于转基因除草剂的讲座。

代表团遭到一群人的袭击,他们威胁并殴打他们。 Carrasco 博士和他的同事将自己关在车里,被周围的人暴力威胁并殴打汽车长达两个小时。社区成员受伤,一名记者的摄像设备被损坏。

目击事件的社区成员认出了袭击事件中的当地官员,以及当地的转基因水稻生产商和他的保安人员。

警察反应迟缓,没有积极性,也没有派出足够的增援来制止暴力。

(2010) 暴力袭击教授 来源: 大赦国际 (archive.org 上的副本)

无地工人运动领袖被谋杀

在🇧🇷 巴西,转基因巨头先正达被判谋杀无地工人运动 (MST)的领导人有罪,该运动是巴西最大的社会运动之一,拥有 150 万成员,当时他和 150 名成员正在抗议一项非法实验转基因农场。

Keno,巴西巴拉那州 MST 领导人🇧🇷 Keno,巴西巴拉那州 MST 领导人🇧🇷

反转基因活动人士遭到转基因巨头先正达雇佣的 40 名武装特工的袭击。基诺和伊莎贝尔中弹,她的右眼失明。她被迫跪下受刑,但她抬起头却被射中眼睛。另外三名大农场主在袭击中受伤。

(2018) 转基因巨头先正达因谋杀巴西南部 MST 领导人被判有罪 来源: terradedireitos.org.br | 无地工人运动 (MST)

圣诞节期间被暴力驱逐出家

2022 年,在 🇮🇳 印度,一名反转基因研究人员在 2022 年圣诞节期间被军方暴力驱逐出家。驱逐是非法的。

Aruna Rodrigues (2023) 反转基因研究人员被驱逐出境:“武装部队旨在保护而不是攻击公民的权利” 🇮🇳 印度内政大臣必须立即启动调查,调查当地警方如何被允许参与对反转基因研究员阿鲁纳罗德里格斯的非法袭击。

罗德里格斯 (Rodrigues) 正准备与家人和朋友一起庆祝圣诞节,却被非法驱逐出自己的家。
来源: Counterview | Change.org 请愿书:谴责对印度著名的反转基因公共活动家 Aruna Rodrigues 的卑鄙攻击

法国家庭暴力袭击

2023年,在法国,一名赢得了针对拜耳-孟山都公司官司的粮农在家中遭到暴力袭击。袭击者说:“我们厌倦了在电视上听到你的声音和看到你的脸”。

Paul François (2023) 谴责转基因巨头拜耳-孟山都的粮农保罗·弗朗索瓦在家中遭到暴力袭击 12 月 8 日,里昂法院判处前孟山都公司拜耳公司向 2004 年被除草剂拉索毒害的谷物农民赔偿高达 11,135 欧元。索赔 120 万欧元的保罗·弗朗索瓦认为这是一个可耻的决定。 来源: francetvinfo.fr

知名经济记者Salomé Saqué就这次袭击发表了以下评论。

Salomé Saqué

当环保活动人士抗议时,杰拉尔德·达尔马宁(法国内政部长)称他们为“生态恐怖分子”,并派遣了数百名警察,但当给孟山都定罪的举报人成为一场令人担忧的袭击的受害者时,无线电一片寂静。

(2023) 莎乐美·萨奎 Twitter 上的 来源: Twitter

2020 年,一名法国有机农民在破坏者向他的农场喷洒转基因杀虫剂后住院。

(2020) 转基因杀虫剂袭击中有机农民中毒 来源: GMWatch.org

破坏行为和威胁

在🇺🇸美国,一位阿肯色州的农民因抗议转基因巨头先正达的除草剂麦草畏(用于转基因作物)而受到威胁。数百捆干草被点燃,两台拖拉机遭到破坏,造成约 78,000 美元的损失。

Terry Fuller担任阿肯色州植物委员会主席的阿肯色州农民特里·富勒 (Terry Fuller) 向州立法者做了一次演讲,他在演讲中讨论了限制先正达 (Syngenta) 的转基因麦草畏的必要性。当他回来时,他发现他的两辆拖拉机遭到破坏。

当加州大学伯克利分校的科学家蒂龙·海耶斯发现转基因巨头先正达的除草剂莠去津(一种在欧洲被禁止的化学物质)对消费者的健康产生有害影响时,他和他的家人受到了恐吓和威胁。

(2014) 让科学家沉默:Tyrone Hayes 被转基因巨头先正达盯上 这位先正达科学家被勒令对他的发现保持沉默,当他试图公布结果时,这家转基因生物巨头发起了一场诋毁他和他家人的诽谤活动,他受到恐吓和威胁。

“这家伙会直接上来给我下流、威胁的言论。但这是那种,你知道的,听起来像是电影里的东西。我不能去告诉我的同事,比如,“他们在跟踪我,而且,你知道,他们正在侵入我的电子邮件”
来源: 现在的民主

对国家的攻击

(2012) 匈牙利抛弃转基因生物国际货币基金组织 匈牙利总理维克多·欧尔班 (Victor Orbán) 将转基因巨头孟山都赶出了该国,甚至耕种了 1000 英亩的土地。具有讽刺意味的是,很难找到这方面的资料来源。更难、更具有讽刺意味的是,要找到任何提到维基解密报告的内容,该报告涉及美国政府与转基因产业之间的联系,以及通过国际货币基金组织对匈牙利实施的制裁 来源: The Automatic Earth (2012) 美国将与反对转基因生物的国家展开贸易战 来源: Natural Society anti-GMO activism 维基解密:美国瞄准转基因作物反对者:吃转基因生物!否则我们会造成痛苦 这些电报显示,美国外交官直接为孟山都和拜耳等通用汽车公司工作。
转基因生物的反对者受到报复和痛苦的惩罚。
斯里兰卡经济灾难 (2023) 转基因腐败案: 斯里兰卡2021年的“反转基因狂热”和有机农业灾难 讽刺的讽刺。国际货币基金组织 (IMF) 是一个在全球范围内被公认为反人民、精英主义并对数十个国家的贫困、苦难和贫困加剧负责的机构,现在被视为斯里兰卡的唯一救世主。 来源: /sri-lanka/

    发送到电子阅读器

    在您的收件箱中接收本文的电子书:

    Amazon Kindle 使用电子阅读器的同步功能将下载的电子书复制到您的设备。对于 Amazon Kindle,请访问 www.amazon.com/sendtokindle

This websites uses cookies for Google Analytics.

Due to privacy law you cannot use this website without accepting the use of these cookies.

View Privacy Policy

By accepting you give consent to Google Analytics tracking cookies. You can undo this consent by clearing the cookies in your browser.

Attacks on Opponents of GMO

Opponents of GMO are under attack worldwide. The severity of the attacks varies from intimidation and threats to physical attacks. Countries that banned GMO are punished with economic sanctions.

Threatened and Intimidated by The Mexican Government

In 🇲🇽 Mexico a GMO researcher was threatened and intimidated by the Government to prevent publication of his research in Nature.

Dr. Ignacio Chapela

'I don't want to be a martyr by any means, but I cannot avoid now realising that this is a very, very well concerted and coordinated and paid for campaign to discredit our GMO research.' Dr. Ignacio Chapela

He [Government official] makes reference to knowing my family & ways he can access my family. It was very cheap. I was scared. I felt intimidated and I felt threatened for sure.

The official Biosafety Commissioner took him to an empty office room where he was told that he 'was creating a really serious problem, that he was going to pay for. The development of GMO crops was something that was going to happen in Mexico and elsewhere.'.

Dr. Chapela replied: 'So you are going to take a revolver out now and kill me or something, what is going on?'. Then the Biosafety official offered Dr. Chapela a deal: he could become part of a secret scientific team of top scientists that informed the world about GMO. He could meet his team members in Baja, California. Two scientists from Monsanto and two from DuPont.

Dr. Chapela refused: 'Well that is not the way I work, and I wasn’t the problem, and the problem is GMO”'. Then events took a very sinister turn. 'He brings up my family', recalls Dr. Chapela. 'He makes reference to him knowing my family and ways in which he can access my family. It was very cheap. I was scared. I felt intimidated and I felt threatened for sure. Whether he meant it I don’t know, but it was very nasty to the point that I felt "why should I be here, listening to all this and I should leave".'

The threats intensified against Dr. Chapela, who received a letter from an agricultural under-secretary, saying that the government had ‘serious concerns’ about the ‘consequences that could be unleashed’ from his GMO research. Moreover the government, would ‘take the measures it deems necessary to recuperate any damages to agriculture or the economy in general that this publication’s content could cause’

Dr. Chapela believes that the approach was not surprising, as the Agriculture Ministry itself is ‘riddled with conflicts of interest. There are just working as spokespeople for DuPont, Syngenta and Monsanto’.

Just over two months later, Dr. Chapela’s team published their GMO research in Nature.

(2009) 🌽 Immoral Maize - account of Chapela affair This is far and away the best account of the Mexican maize scandal and the campaign by Monsanto and its supporters to discredit the Berkeley researchers, David Quist and Ignacio Chapela. Source: GMWatch.org

Violent Attack on Professor

In 🇦🇷 Argentina, professor Andrés Carrasco whose research showed that Monsanto's Roundup GMO herbicide caused malformations in embryos, only narrowly escaped violent attackers who left one of his entourage unconscious and another partially paralysed.

Professor Dr. Andrés Carrasco

In 2010, a delegation of two provincial deputies, a former public official and members of the neighbouring community of Resistencia went to attend a talk about a GMO herbicide by Professor Andres Carrasco, a scientist and doctor from the Buenos Aires University Medical School.

The delegation was attacked by a group of people who threatened them and beat them. Dr Carrasco and his colleague shut themselves in a car, and were surrounded by people making violent threats and beating the car for two hours. Members of the community were injured and a journalist's camera equipment was damaged.

Members of the community who witnessed the incident recognized local officials in the attack, as well as a local GMO rice-producer and his security guards.

The police were slow and unmotivated to respond and failed to send sufficient reinforcements to stop the violence.

(2010) Violent attack on professor Source: Amnesty International (a copy on archive.org)

Murder of Landless Workers’ Movement Leader

In 🇧🇷 Brazil, GMO giant Syngenta was found guilty of the murder of the leader of Landless Workers’ Movement (MST), one of the largest social movements in Brazil with 1.5 million members, while he and 150 members were protesting against an illegal experimental GMO farm.

Keno, an MST leader in Paraná, 🇧🇷 Brazil Keno, an MST leader in Paraná, 🇧🇷 Brazil

The anti-GMO activists were attacked by 40 armed agents hired by GMO giant Syngenta. Keno and Isabel were shot and she lost sight in her right eye. She was forced to kneel down to be executed, but she raised her head and was shot by the eye. Three other big farmers were wounded in the attack.

(2018) GMO giant Syngenta found guilty of murder of MST leader in southern Brazil Source: terradedireitos.org.br | Landless Workers’ Movement (MST)

Violent Eviction From Home During Christmas

In 2022 in 🇮🇳 India an anti-GMO researcher was violently evicted from her home by the military during Christmas 2022. The eviction was illegal.

Aruna Rodrigues (2023) Anti-GMO researcher's eviction from home: 'Armed forces meant to protect, not attack citizens' rights' The Home Secretary of 🇮🇳 India must immediately initiate an enquiry into how local police were allowed to participate in an illegal attack on anti-GMO researcher Aruna Rodrigues.

Rodrigues was illegally evicted from her own home just as she was preparing to celebrate Christmas with family and friends.
Source: Counterview | Change.org petition: Condemn the dastardly attack on India’s prominent anti-GMO Public Campaigner Aruna Rodrigues

Violent Attack at Home in France

In 2023 in 🇫🇷 France, a grain farmer who won a legal case against Bayer-Monsanto, was violently attacked at his home. The attackers said “We are tired of hearing you and seeing your face on TV”.

Paul François (2023) Paul François, the grain farmer who condemned GMO giant Bayer-Monsanto, was violently attacked at his home On December 8, the Lyon court sentenced Bayer, ex-Monsanto, to compensate up to 11,135 euros to the cereal farmer poisoned with the herbicide Lasso in 2004. Paul François, who claimed 1.2 million euros euros, considers this a scandalous decision. Source: francetvinfo.fr

Well known economy journalist Salomé Saqué wrote the following remark about the attack.

Salomé Saqué

When environmental activists protest, Gérald Darmanin [France’s Minister of the Interior] calls them "eco-terrorists" and sends hundreds of police but when the whistleblower who convicted Monsanto is the victim of an attack which could not be more worrying, there is radio silence.

(2023) Salomé Saqué on Twitter Source: Twitter

In 2020 a French organic farmer was hospitalized after vandals sprayed his farm with GMO pesticide.

(2020) Poisoning of organic farmer in GMO pesticide attack Source: GMWatch.org

Vandalism and Threats

In the 🇺🇸 US, an Arkansas farmer who remonstrated about GMO giant Syngenta's herbicide dicamba (used for GMO crops) was threatened. Hundreds of bales of hay were set on fire and two tractors vandalized, causing ~$78,000 in damage.

Terry FullerTerry Fuller, an Arkansas farmer who served as the chairman of the Arkansas State Plant Board gave a presentation to state lawmakers in which he discussed the need for restrictions of Syngenta's GMO dicamba. When he returned he found two of his tractors vandalized.

When scientist Tyrone Hayes of the University of California, Berkeley discovered that GMO giant Syngenta's herbicide atrazine - a chemical that is banned in 🇪🇺 Europe - has harmful effects to the health of consumers, he and his family were intimidated and threatened.

(2014) Silencing the Scientist: Tyrone Hayes on Being Targeted by GMO giant Syngenta The Syngenta scientist was ordered to keep silent about his findings and when he tried to publish the results, the GMO giant launched a slander campaign to discredit him and his family, and he was intimidated and received threats.

‘This guy would directly come up and make lewd comments to me and threatening comments to me. But it was the kind of thing where, you know, it sounded like something out of a movie. I couldn’t go and tell my colleagues, like, “They’re following me around, and, you know, they’re hacking into my email”
Source: Democracy Now

Attacks on Countries

(2012) Hungary Throws Out GMO AND the IMF Hungary's PM Victor Orbán had thrown GMO giant Monsanto out of the country, going as far as to plow under 1000 acres of land. It's remarkably hard to find sources on this, ironically. It’s even harder, even more ironically, to find anything that mentions the Wikileaks report on the connections between the US government and the GMO industry and the sanctions imposed on Hungary through the IMF. Source: The Automatic Earth (2012) US to Start Trade Wars with Nations Opposed to GMO Source: Natural Society anti-GMO activism WikiLeaks: US targets opponents of GM crops: Eat GMOs! or We'll Cause Pain The cables show US diplomats working directly for GM companies such as Monsanto and Bayer.
Opponents of GMO punished with retaliation and pain.
Sri Lanka economic disaster (2023) GMO corruption case: 🇱🇰 Sri Lanka's 2021 'anti-GMO hysteria' and organic farming disaster The irony of ironies. The International Monetary Fund (IMF), an institution which across the globe has been acknowledged as anti-people, elitist and responsible for increasing poverty, misery and destitution across dozens of countries, is now being seen as the only saviour for Sri Lanka. Source: /sri-lanka/